Election 2022 | Nevada County Education Officials Recommend NJUHSD Applicants – YubaNet

We, retired and current, education officials in Nevada County need your involvement. For the sake of our high school students and staff, we must elect competent and thoughtful members to the Nevada Joint Union High School District of Trustees’ Board of Trustees. Misguided leadership is currently dominating the conference room, causing confusion in the classroom. It is essential that you, the electorate, vote for three proven leaders who can restore order, maintain academic excellence, provide educational guidance, and place the needs of our students at the highest level of decision-making.

We invite you to elect:

Olivia Pritchett — District #1—Nevada City and North San Juan

Wendy Willoughby—District #2—Grass Valley and Rough and Ready

Ken Johnson — Borough #5— Alta Sierra and Lake of Pines

Signed by:

Louise Johnson, Retired, NJUHSD Superintendent

Susan Clarabut, retired, Asst. Supt., Grass Valley SD

Trisha Dellis, retired, Nevada City Superintendent

Stephanie Ortiz, Retired, Executive Dean, Sierra College

George Olive, Retired, Superintendent of Twin Ridges

Dan Zeisler, retired, Chicago Park Superintendent

Irene Frazier, retired, NU English teacher

Terry McAteer, Retired, County Superintendent

Henry Goodman, retired, NU History Professor

Gale Peach, Retired, Special Education Teacher, Pleasant Ridge USD

Jon Byerrum, Retired, Grass Valley Superintendent

Taryn Montre-Loehr, Retired, Bear River Councilor

Jeff Dellis, Retired, NU Athletic Director

Debbie Zeisler, Retired, NU Administrative Assistant to the Superintendent

Barbie Toschi, retired, Bear River science teacher

Karen Suenram, Retired, NJUHSD Asst. Superintendent

Richard Baker, former administrator of the NJUHSD

Rich Toschi, retired, Magnolia physical education teacher

Lew Sitzer, retired, Bear River history teacher

Erik Fredrickson, Retired, Superintendent of Grass Valley

HL “Skip” Houser, Retired, County Superintendent

Joe Limov, retired, director of Union Hill

Dave Morehouse, retired, Bear River history teacher

Louise McFadden, retired, NU English teacher

Timothy May, retired, English teacher at Yuba College

Mike Blake, Retired, NU Principal/Teacher

Holly Hermansen, Retired, County Superintendent

Wendy Baker, Retired, Alta Sierra Teacher

Diana Lynne, retired, Nevada Union Professor of History

Lorrie Fredrickson, Retired, School Psychologist, NU and BR

Scott Savoie, Retired, Bear River Teacher/Athletic Director

Linda Miller, Retired, NU Sports Instructor

Larry Meek, Retired, Director of NU

Nancy August, retired, CBO Pleasant Ridge District

Lori Osmond, retired, NU Tech teacher

Julie Baker, Member, Nevada County School Board

Lauretta Muzio, Former Chair of the Board of PRUSD

Jeff Peach, Retired, Professor of Technology, Pleasant Ridge USD